you can do anything good

It’s easy to think that miracles don’t happen today. The world seems to spin faster every day and we get muddled into all the happenings and mis-happenings, forgetting to keep our focus on the really important things. God reminds us in the Bible that if we focus on Him and make His will our number one priority, He will take care of all the rest.

As humans, it’s our nature to want to “tie up all our ends.” I’m a planner, a list maker, an over-thinker, and obsessive compulsive, making it hard for me to relinquish control and expect everything to be ok. I don’t like group projects because I have my “vision” and expect things to go a certain way. But I need to remember that it’s not about my way, it’s God’s way. Challenge yourself to make a list of your top three priorities (God and mother approved) and focus solely on them for this entire week. Work for God, and let Him work the rest out.

I hope everyone’s Monday/week is off to a good start. I am still trying to catch up from this weekend…sleep deprived and a first-bite-of-king-cake-hangover don’t make for a good starting block, but I’m getting there. Sometimes all you need is a good mantra to live by. Love yourself as much as this girl loves everything, and you will never have another bad day.

If you don’t like something, change it. If you want to be happy, be. Positive affirmations daily. It’s the only way to survive. Oh, and don’t forget to prioritize. Try to take time out of each day to organize your thoughts with God. It will all work out. Promise.

Happy Monday!

Love always,

Addie

“When things go wrong, don’t go with them.” – Elvis Presley

Leave a comment